Welcome to the Portainer Community

As a member of the Portainer Community you have access to tools and Community platforms that will help you get the very best out of Portainer.

Portainer_Illustrations_Display

Welcome back!  We’re continually refreshing the content here from around the community. Check back often to discover the latest and greatest from Portainer. To make sure you don't miss a thing join our Community.

Latest community news

Community events

Discover how to deploy an app in Kubernetes today (Episode 1)

Wednesday, 24 Nov 2021
 

Join us for our next event 'Discover how to deploy an app in Kubernetes today', featuring Portainer Technical Evangelist, Adolfo Delorenzo.

This is a hands-on session, where Adolfo will walk you through how to get your Docker app up and running in any Kubernetes environment quickly, easily, and securely without having to learn K8s first.

The session will outline four deployment methods - from entry-level to advanced
a. custom templates
b. app deployment form
c. Helm
d. create from manifest.

EVENT DETAILS
Wednesday 24th November
8am San Francisco
11am New York
1pm Rio De Janeiro
4pm London
5pm Berlin
7pm Moscow
Midnight Singapore

Discover how to automate software delivery with simple GitOps integration (Episode 2)

Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Join us for our next event 'Discover how to automate software delivery with simple GitOps integration', featuring Portainer Technical Evangelist, Adolfo Delorenzo.

Automation (CI/CD) is key to efficient software delivery, but it can be tricky to get going. Portainer’s GitOps integration is the perfect place to start. After this session, you should understand more about -
1. Deploying applications with Kubernetes YAML manifest (polling and webhooks)
2. Deploying applications with Docker Compose
3. Kompose labels
4. Other uses of the Git Integration (storage volume setup, configmaps and secrets)


EVENT DETAILS
Wednesday 1st December
8am San Francisco
11am New York
1pm Rio De Janeiro
4pm London
5pm Berlin
7pm Moscow
Midnight Singapore

Discover how to build a self-service container management system everyone will love (Episode 3)

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

Join us for our next event 'Discover how to deploy an app in Kubernetes today', featuring Portainer Technical Evangelist, Adolfo Delorenzo.

To succeed with containers, you need to give end-users secure access to the tools they need to do their job. Portainer makes it easy to set up and configure a complete service delivery engine.

In this session, you’ll learn more about -
1. Resource management
2. Resource assignment (namespaces, registries etc)
3. User roles
4. Cluster security

EVENT DETAILS
Wednesday 8th December
8am San Francisco
11am New York
1pm Rio De Janeiro
4pm London
5pm Berlin
7pm Moscow
Midnight Singapore

Discover how to secure your container environment (Episode 4)

Wednesday, 15 December 2021

Join us for our next event 'Discover how to secure your container environment', featuring Portainer Technical Evangelist, Adolfo Delorenzo.

Orchestrators like Kubernetes are insecure by default. Portainer makes it easy to set up and manage centralized identity and access management (including RBAC). In this session, you'll learn more about -
1. User/team management
2. The 5 predefined roles within RBAC
3. User activity logs
4. Authentication engines integration (Microsoft AD, LDAP, OAuth)

EVENT DETAILS
Wednesday 15th December
8am San Francisco
11am New York
1pm Rio De Janeiro
4pm London
5pm Berlin
7pm Moscow
Midnight Singapore

Discover how to manage the software running on my edge devices (Episode 5)

Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Join us for our next event 'Discover how to manage the software running on my edge devices', featuring Portainer Technical Evangelist, Adolfo Delorenzo.

Deploying and managing software running in containers at the edge of the network comes with a set of unique problems. Catch this webinar to learn how Portainer has solved them. You will learn about -
1. Setting up your edge agents
2. Edge groups
3. Edge stacks
4. Edge jobs

EVENT DETAILS
Wednesday 22nd December
8am San Francisco
11am New York
1pm Rio De Janeiro
4pm London
5pm Berlin
7pm Moscow
Midnight Singapore

 
View more events

Latest videos

Community Videos

Easiest and Fastest Way to Deploy Your Own Domain NextCloud Using Portainer

Pi-Hosted : Raspberry Pi 4 Server Setup, Docker Install, Portainer Install, Shell In A Box Part 1

Portainer Videos

How-to: Connecting Portainer to Multiple Endpoints using the Agent

How-to: Deploy Portainer on MicroK8s

Explore our community

About
Portainer BE Icons_visibility
News
Portainer Icons_forum
Events
Portainer BE Icons_registry management
Videos
Videos